Box Elder, Carbon counties move to COVID ‘green’ phase Friday


UTAH, Sept. 10, 2020 (Gephardt Daily) — Gov. Gary Herbert announced Thursday that Box Elder County and Carbon County will transition to the COVID-19 “green” phase on Friday.

Utah’s green phase has the fewest restrictions, and is reserved for area where the COVID-19 threat is lowest.

So, as of Friday, Utah counties in the “green” phase will be Beaver, Box Elder, Carbon, Daggett, Duchesne, Emery, Garfield, Kane, Millard, Piute, Sevier, Uintah and Wayne.

Counties in Utah remaining in the “yellow,” or moderate restriction level, are Cache, Davis, Grand, Iron, Juab, Morgan, Rich, Salt Lake, Salt Lake City, San Juan, Sanpete, Summit, Tooele, Utah, Wasatch, Washington and Weber.

No counties remain in the “orange” (moderate level of restrictions) or “red” (highest restriction) categories.

Areas with mask mandates instituted by their own leaders are Salt Lake County, Summit County, Grand County, and Logan, Provo and Springdale cities.

For more information on Utah and the COVID-19 response and resources, visit the state’s website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here